seattle singles yacht club

Log in

COVID-19 UPDATE:

Yes, we're still active and social distancing, of course! Our weekly meetings and Happy Hours are virtual with in-person boating excursions. All COVID-19 Updates

Upcoming events

    • Fri, May 07, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s weekly hour - come one come all.  This is a mute off type social time where people can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members.
    • Fri, May 07, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • 4301 Leary Way NW, Seattle, WA 98107
    It is true! We are venturing out and in person Happy Hours are happening.  Come on out to Hale's Ales in Ballard.   Hosted by Georgia Selfridge!
    • Mon, May 10, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time. If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Wed, May 12, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s ladies weekly happy hour.  This is a mute off type social time where the ladies from SSYC can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members. Zoom link on front page of public website.
    • Fri, May 14, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • 1125 N 152nd, Shoreline, WA 98
    It is true! We are venturing out and in person Happy Hours are happening.  Come on out to Jersey's Great Food & Spirits in Shoreline.   Hosted by Ro Berkley!
    • Fri, May 14, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s weekly hour - come one come all.  This is a mute off type social time where people can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members.
    • Mon, May 17, 2021
    • 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    Board Meeting Via Zoom

    • Mon, May 17, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • In-person

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  This is a biggy.  Our first in person meeting.  If our Covid 19 situation changes we will adjust the timing on this first in person meeting. Come check out our potential new home.  You don’t want to miss this meeting.

    Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time.

    If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Mon, May 17, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time. If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Wed, May 19, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s ladies weekly happy hour.  This is a mute off type social time where the ladies from SSYC can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members. Zoom link on front page of public website.
    • Thu, May 20, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • 135 Lake Street S, Kirkland, WA
    It is true! We are venturing out and our Third Thursday Eastside Happy Hours are happening.  Come on out to Anthony's in Kirkland, enjoy the open air, great drinks, and lots of room for everyone!  Rachel Mueller is hosting. 
    • Fri, May 21, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • 401 NE Northlake Way, Seattle, WA
    It is true! We are venturing out and in person Happy Hours are happening.  Come on out to Ivar's Salmon House in North Lake Union.   Hosted by Catherine Floberg!
    • Fri, May 21, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s weekly hour - come one come all.  This is a mute off type social time where people can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members.
    • Mon, May 24, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time. If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Wed, May 26, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s ladies weekly happy hour.  This is a mute off type social time where the ladies from SSYC can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members. Zoom link on front page of public website.
    • Fri, May 28, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s weekly hour - come one come all.  This is a mute off type social time where people can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members.
    • Mon, May 31, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  This one is a little different.  Given the holiday this will be an “open meeting”.  Utilize the same link as you usually would to get to the general meeting but it will be a meeting with no leadership present, just an open meeting, more like a happy hour.  

    If you are not a member and are interested in what it would be like to join us at SSYC.  Contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Wed, June 02, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s ladies weekly happy hour.  This is a mute off type social time where the ladies from SSYC can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members. Zoom link on front page of public website.
    • Wed, June 02, 2021
    • (PDT)
    • Sat, June 19, 2021
    • (PDT)
    • 4 sessions
    • Sunset West Condominiums - 6535 Seaview Ave NW, Seattle
    • 9
    Register

    Open to all - SSYC Membership NOT required

    Participants must be over 21 years old

    SSYC's Basic Sailing Course offers classroom training sessions with experienced sailors and provides a solid foundation of sailing basics.

    Class sessions: Wednesdays, June 2, 9, 16

    Sailing practice session: Saturday, June 19 10am to Noon

    Registration Now Open

    Meet your instructor - Steve Garrett of Alpha Baby

    Email your instructor

    Learn more

    • Fri, June 04, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s weekly hour - come one come all.  This is a mute off type social time where people can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members.
    • Mon, June 07, 2021
    • 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    Board Meeting Via Zoom

    • Mon, June 07, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time. If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Wed, June 09, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s ladies weekly happy hour.  This is a mute off type social time where the ladies from SSYC can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members. Zoom link on front page of public website.
    • Fri, June 11, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s weekly hour - come one come all.  This is a mute off type social time where people can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members.
    • Mon, June 14, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time. If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Wed, June 16, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s ladies weekly happy hour.  This is a mute off type social time where the ladies from SSYC can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members. Zoom link on front page of public website.
    • Fri, June 18, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s weekly hour - come one come all.  This is a mute off type social time where people can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members.
    • Mon, June 21, 2021
    • 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    Board Meeting Via Zoom

    • Mon, June 21, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time. If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Wed, June 23, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s ladies weekly happy hour.  This is a mute off type social time where the ladies from SSYC can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members. Zoom link on front page of public website.
    • Fri, June 25, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s weekly hour - come one come all.  This is a mute off type social time where people can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members.
    • Mon, June 28, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.  Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time. If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Wed, June 30, 2021
    • 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM (PDT)
    • Zoom
    SSYC’s ladies weekly happy hour.  This is a mute off type social time where the ladies from SSYC can be a little rowdy and catch up on exciting haps-members and non members. Zoom link on front page of public website.
    • Sat, September 18, 2021
    • 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM (PDT)
    • Elks at Shilshole

    SSYC’s 29th Annual Northwest Harvest benefit Banquet and Auction. Always a night to remember, this years benefit should rival all others.  

    • Mon, September 20, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (PDT)
    • In-person
    Register

    SSYC's weekly general meeting.

    Hear the latest SSYC news and stories as well as hear about upcoming events, unpublished opportunities and half an hour before and after for social time.

    If you are not an annual member of SSYC but are a first time guest and would like to attend a general meeting and check out being a member of SSYC, please contact us at info@seattlesinglesyc.com - we would love to meet you!

    • Sat, September 25, 2021
    • 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM (PDT)
    • Shilshole

    29th Annual Race to Fight Hunger - Open for Registration in June of 2021. 

    • Sat, February 26, 2022
    • 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM (PST)
    • 8498 Seaview Pl. NW, Seattle, WA 98117

    SSYC’s  Annual Commodore's Ball.  A grand night where we thank our outgoing Board & welcome the incoming Board. This year's Ball will also thank our 2020 Board.  Don't miss this one!  At the Bathhouse at Golden Gardens.  Hosted by Past Commodore Ro Berkley.


Past events

Wed, May 05, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Wed, May 05, 2021 Cinco De Mayo HH @ Moctezuma's
Mon, May 03, 2021 General Meeting
Mon, May 03, 2021 SSYC Board Meeting
Sat, May 01, 2021 After Boating Happy Hour Dukes South Lake Union
Sat, May 01, 2021 SSYC’s Opening Day
Fri, April 30, 2021 Shawn O'Donnel's Irish Pub HH
Fri, April 30, 2021 HH via Zoom
Wed, April 28, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, April 26, 2021 General Meeting
Fri, April 23, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, April 23, 2021 McMenamin's Woodshop HH
Wed, April 21, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, April 19, 2021 General Meeting
Mon, April 19, 2021 SSYC Board Meeting
Sat, April 17, 2021 Elks Shilshole
Sat, April 17, 2021 Virginia V Boat Yard Tour
Fri, April 16, 2021 PONO HH
Fri, April 16, 2021 HH via Zoom
Wed, April 14, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, April 12, 2021 General Meeting
Fri, April 09, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, April 09, 2021 PONO HH
Wed, April 07, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, April 05, 2021 General Meeting
Mon, April 05, 2021 SSYC Board Meeting
Fri, April 02, 2021 EASTLAKE BAR & GRILL HH
Fri, April 02, 2021 HH via Zoom
Wed, March 31, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, March 29, 2021 General Meeting
Fri, March 26, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, March 26, 2021 PONO Ranch Happy Hour
Wed, March 24, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, March 22, 2021 General Meeting
Mon, March 22, 2021 Skippers Meeting
Fri, March 19, 2021 PONO Ranch Happy Hour
Fri, March 19, 2021 HH via Zoom
Wed, March 17, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, March 15, 2021 General Meeting
Mon, March 15, 2021 SSYC Board Meeting
Fri, March 12, 2021 HH via Zoom
Wed, March 10, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, March 08, 2021 General Meeting
Fri, March 05, 2021 PONO Ranch HH
Fri, March 05, 2021 HH via Zoom
Wed, March 03, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, March 01, 2021 General Meeting
Mon, March 01, 2021 SSYC Board Meeting
Fri, February 26, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, February 26, 2021 Jerseys HH
Wed, February 24, 2021 Ladies HH via Zoom
Mon, February 22, 2021 General Meeting
Sun, February 21, 2021 Goosebumps Race Series
Fri, February 19, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, February 19, 2021 PONO Ranch HH
Mon, February 15, 2021 General Meeting
Sun, February 14, 2021 Goosebumps Race Series
Fri, February 12, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, February 12, 2021 PONO Ranch HH
Thu, February 11, 2021 Cocktails and Painting
Mon, February 08, 2021 General Meeting
Sun, February 07, 2021 Goosebumps Race Series
Fri, February 05, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, February 05, 2021 PONO Ranch HH
Mon, February 01, 2021 General Meeting
Sun, January 31, 2021 Goosebumps Race Series
Fri, January 29, 2021 HH via Zoom
Mon, January 25, 2021 General Meeting
Sun, January 24, 2021 Goosebumps Race Series
Fri, January 22, 2021 HH via Zoom
Mon, January 18, 2021 General Meeting
Sun, January 17, 2021 Goosebumps Race Series
Fri, January 15, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, January 15, 2021 Pono Ranch Happy Hour
Mon, January 11, 2021 White Elephant Gift Exchange
Mon, January 11, 2021 General Meeting
Fri, January 08, 2021 HH via Zoom
Fri, January 08, 2021 HH via Zoom
Mon, January 04, 2021 General Meeting
Thu, December 31, 2020 New Years Eve At Bremerton Marina
Thu, December 31, 2020 SSYC New Year's Eve
Mon, December 21, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Mon, December 14, 2020 Annual Meeting Virtual
Mon, December 14, 2020 SOS SSYC’s Ornament Swap
Mon, December 14, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, December 11, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, December 09, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, December 07, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, December 04, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, December 02, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, November 30, 2020 Club Meeting - Special Event
Mon, November 23, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, November 20, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, November 18, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, November 16, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, November 13, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Fri, November 13, 2020 Bites on Boats-CANCELLED
Wed, November 11, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, November 09, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, November 06, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, November 04, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, November 02, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, October 30, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, October 28, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, October 26, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, October 23, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, October 21, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, October 19, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, October 16, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, October 14, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, October 12, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Sat, October 10, 2020 SSYC Chowder Fest
Fri, October 09, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, October 07, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, October 05, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, October 02, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, September 30, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, September 28, 2020 Club Meeting - Virtual
Fri, September 25, 2020 SSYC Happy Hour - Virtual
Wed, September 23, 2020 Ladies' Tea Happy Hour - Virtual
Mon, August 31, 2020 Club Meeting

Seattle Singles Yacht Club
2442 NW Market St., #432
Seattle, WA 98107

SSYC is a 501(c)7 non-profit organization. 

©2020 Seattle Singles Yacht Club. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software