2019 Commodore’s Ball

2019 Board membersAs is tradition, the outgoing SSYC board passes the traditional burgee of that office to the 2019 board. Left: Kathleen O’Callahan, 2019 secretary; Ken Johnson, 2018-2019 treasurer; Britt Larsen, 2018 Member at Large; Chris Kumerow, 2018 Fleet Captain; Brett Smith, 2019 Fleet Captain; Michael Levine, 2019 Rear Commodore; Barbara Brewer, 2018 Vice Commodore; Dennis Flynn, 2019 Vice Commodore; Ro Berkley, 2018 Commodore; Brad Lefton, 2019 Commodore. Not pictured: Cathy Silva, 2019 Member at Large.

Commodore’s Ball at Ballard Elks Lodge

The annual Commodore’s Ball on Feb. 2nd celebrated the outgoing Commodore and Board and welcomed¬† the 2019 Commodore and Board with a dinner and dance.¬† DJ Ron Bolin provided the music and entertained the group with a music trivia contest to start the evening.

Past Commodores

Seattle Singles Yacht Club members recognized Past Commodores during the February Commodore’s Ball.